Showing posts with label rant. Show all posts
Showing posts with label rant. Show all posts

23 April 2010

HA! FINALLY SOMEBODY TELLS THE TRUTH ABOUT BOB DYLAN!

"Bob is not authentic at all. He's a plagiarist, and his name and voice are fake. Everything about Bob is a deception. We are like night and day, he and I." Joni Mitchell tells the L.A. Times.


If you don't believe her, just watch  No Direction Home. I don't know why fans ignore how Scorsese's documentary shows that Dylan only became a protest song singer because that was where the market was at. He was a complete bastard to Joan Baez. He never went to a rally in his life. And when an acquaintance who had a magnificent LPs  got Dylan to housesit for him, he came back to a collection sans all the rarest records he owned. When asked about it for the documentary, without one ounce of guilt, Dylan answers that he a musical expeditionary. That's his excuse.


I love artists but Dylan is in the same league as Philip Roth and Ted Hugues: men who hate women, megalomaniac who trample over everybody for their own gratification.


Ok, so maybe I'm going beyond what Joni meant here. Tee hee.

Contributors